Summer Fun

Summer is finally here! 

While I love the holidays (even my birthday is on a holiday in the fall – Halloween!), my favorite season is the summer.  Pools, fresh air, running outside, gardening, picnics…oh the list is endless. 

To celebrate my favorite season, I made an adorable “Yellow Polka Dot Bikini” onesie for my littlest lady bug.  Hopefully I’ll get some cute pictures of her in it this weekend.  I’m not holding out much hope, though, because she is quite the stinker when it comes to taking pictures.  She’s completely opposite of my prima ballerina, who like a moth to a flame when it comes to cameras.

Well here it is…

Yellow Polka Dot Bikini

Also, I wanted to share a little photo of my girls and I at a run this past weekend.  You can kinda see my little one in a minnie mouse inspired bikini onesie…but of course she is camera shy.  It was so amazing to be outside in the sun, running with so many of my friends, enjoying the great weather.  I seriously need to move to a warmer climate…

My girls and me relaxing in the sun

Happy Summer!  I’m going to get the most of out it, because in Wisconsin the saying goes, “don’t like the weather?  Wait a minute cuz it will change.”

Leave a Reply

